Service booking hotline: 03332 220 968
Online Service booking
| Chat Online


Published Date: 14/01/2016

Lexus RX F Sport 2016
A new RX model is more significant to Lexus than most - with more than 2 million models sold worldwide, the RX is the best-selling model in the Lexus range.

The new RX makes an immediate visual impact. It's slightly bigger than the previous model, but it's the styling - similar to the smaller NX crossover - that makes the biggest change. With the latest version of the Lexus spindle grille – horizontal blades on the hybrid models and diamond mesh on other cars - and new bi-LED headlamps with the Lexus triple L, the RX has serious road presence.

New large LED tail light units also bear L-shaped designs to tie in with the front, while around the side of the car there's a blacked out rear pillar to give a floating roof effect.

Two engines are available in the Lexus RX, with a 2-litre turbocharged petrol, producing 241hp in the RX200t and the RX 450h hybrid using a 3.5 litre V6 paired with electric motors to produce 308hp.

There's five trim levels available, on the familiar Lexus trim structure. The entry-level S grade is only offered with the RX200t and has dual-zone climate control, rear privacy glass, heated front seats, Lexus Navigation with an eight-inch display screen, a nine-speaker audio system with DAB, reversing camera, LED headlamps, roof rails and dual chrome-tipped exhausts. SE specification, exclusively on the RX450h, adds auto-dimming rear-view and door mirrors, smooth leather upholstery, eight-way power adjustable heated/ventilated front seats and memory settings for the steering wheel, driver’s seat and door mirrors.

Both versions of the RX are available in Luxury and F Sport trim levels. The Luxury grade adds all-wheel drive and includes leather upholstery, heated and ventilated front seats with memory settings, Lexus Premium Navigation with 12.3-inch display screen and DVD player, 20-inch alloy wheels and a power tailgate with “no-touch” opening. The F Sport model adds trim-specific front and rear bumpers and a number of sporting touches - F Sport seats and steering wheel, drilled aluminium pedals and adaptive variable suspension.

Premier grade is exclusive to the RX450h hybrid and includes semi-aniline leather upholstery with 10-way power adjustable front seats for both driver and front passenger, a colour head-up display, 15-speaker Mark Levinson surround audio system and the 360-degree view monitor. You can also specify your choice of sunroof or panoramic sunroof.

All models of RX will come equipped with Lexus Safety System+, which includes Pre-Collision System (PCS), Lane Departure Alert (LDA), Automatic High Beam (AHB), Lane Keeping Assist (LKA) and Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) and helps contribute to the RX's excellent 5 star EuroNCAP rating. This can be upgraded to include Adaptive High Beam System, Panoramic View Monitor and Blind Spot Monitor.

11 exterior colours are available, including new Sonic White, Graphite Black, Copper Brown and Deep Blue shades, while F Sport White remains exclusive to F Sport models.

For more information on the Lexus RX, click here:

To see our offers on the Lexus RX, click here:

Navigate to related content